Is Velveeta Gluten Free?

Posted on 08 Oct 2012 02:35

Follow on Youtube

Yes, Kraft Velveeta® brand cheese product is gluten free. In fact, it is regularly featured in gluten free recipes in gluten free cookbooks and references. The ingredients, listed below, contain no wheat or other grains. Kraft voluntarily labels its products for gluten content.

unwrapped block of velveeta cheese

Block of Velveeta
image by PeRshGo via wikimedia

Velveeta Ingredients

Milk, Water, Milkfat, Whey, Milk Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Concentrate, Sodium Phosphate, Contains Less Than 2% OF Salt, Calcium Phosphate, Lactic Acid, Sorbic Acid as a Preservative, Sodium Alginate, Sodium Citrate, Enzymes, Apocarothenal (color), Annato (color), Cheese Culture.

This information is provided for those who have been medically confirmed to have a need for a gluten-free diet and in no way should be taken to mean that Ground Up Strength endorses the general "gluten free living" trend.

© 2020 by Eric Troy and Ground Up Strength. All Rights Reserved. Please contact for permissions.