Is Cheez Whiz Gluten Free?

Posted on 08 Oct 2012 02:49




Yes, Kraft Cheez Whiz is gluten free.

Kraft clearly indicates any sources of gluten in its label ingredient listings.

According to the ingredient listing, shown below, of Kraft Cheez Whiz, there are no sources of gluten in the product.

Check Kraft's label reading for gluten information page on the company website for further information.

Not all companies clearly list hidden sources of hidden gluten, as Kraft does.

For instance, a natural coloring such as caramel may be derived from wheat, but most food labels would not indicate whether such a coloring was a source of gluten.




jar of Kraft Cheez Whiz

image by Whitebox via wikimedia


Cheese Whiz Ingredients

WHEY, CANOLA OIL, MILK, MILK PROTEIN CONCENTRATE, MALTODEXTRIN , SODIUM PHOSPHATE, CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% OF WHEY PROTEIN CONCENTRATE, SALT, LACTIC ACID, SODIUM ALGINATE, MUSTARD FLOUR, WORCESTERSHIRE SAUCE (VINEGAR, MOLASSES, CORN SYRUP, WATER, SALT, CARAMEL COLOR, GARLIC POWDER, SUGAR, SPICES, TAMARIND, NATURAL FLAVOR), SORBIC ACID AS A PRESERVATIVE, MILKFAT, CHEESE CULTURE, OLEORESIN PAPRIKA (COLOR), ANNATTO (COLOR), NATURAL FLAVOR, ENZYMES.


© 2016 by Eric Troy and Ground Up Strength. All Rights Reserved. Please contact for permissions.